Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default mixed Martial Arts noob.

i am in the boxing world,and want to become even more of a fighter more like Ufc style guys,the one thing i would like to improve on is my balance how should i do this>?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: mixed Martial Arts noob.

I'm also New to MMA but I see it taking over boxing in about 6 years or so. Once more people are in it better competion it will be and greater fights will happened. I see exboxers going at it so it will mean great fights.
    Que Viva Puerto Rico
    Hidden Content

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Personally, I don't see any real exercise to improve balance. If you really wanted to, maybe take one of those Tai Chi or Pilates or Yoga classes or something. I don't know much about them, but I've heard theyre supposed to improve balance and whatnot.

A better idea (especially for mixed martial arts) might be to sign up with a Judo school. Judo would be an excellent complement to your boxing skills in mixed martial arts (I personally think Judo + Boxing crosstraining is going to be the next big thing in MMA). Judo specializes in throws and takedowns using your opponents balance against them. Through Judo, you will learn not only how to disrupt your opponents balance to deliever knockout power throws, you'll learn to defend the throws and takedowns yourself, as well as learn to have a better eye on your own balance. Judo will also teach you some submissions to use, too, should the fight go to the ground. And in learning to perform submissions, you'll learn to defend them as well, making you a MUCH more complete fighter than boxing alone.