Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default proper shadowboxing

even though ive been doing this for 8 months( boxing/training) i feel like i dont have the proper technique with shadowboxing, i just dont think im getting anything out of it. if someone can help me, it would be greatly appriciated.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re:proper shadowboxing

When you shadowbox, does your flow with your combinations just happen, or do you have to think first? If it comes natural then you're getting somewhere. Is your form right? Are you sweating? Do you feel faster? If your form is right, you're sweating, and feel faster then you're doing it right.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

i do sweat, but i certainly dont feel faster, but i know my form is right, im pretty coutious when i shadowbox, making sure i do everything right. maybe i think about it too much?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Yea...maybe. Andre or Saddo should post, they'll solve all your problems with just one sentence lol

Mentioned
    447 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Give up.
    Hidden Content " border="0" />

I can explain it.
    But I cant understand it for you.

Mentioned
    447 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Nope kidding ,but it would solve it.

I always think that shadow boxing is the exersize of joining your mind with your body.

You use your imagination to visualize the opponent attacking ,defending and you doing your stuff.

ITs not wrong to set your arms and legs free and just cut loose and have fun either! It is what speeds you up.