Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Hello new here, kickboxer wanting to learn boxing

Hello I'm new to boxing and I'm taking kickboxing classes but rather gain excellent skills as a boxer first.

I came up with a drill plan to improve my skills, can you please tell me if this is a good plan?

1st month work on foot work, defense, while learning to properly & efficiently do a 1, 2 combination.

Do this until I get it right.

2nd month more foot and D, do more complex combos.

Input welcomed, thank you!

MuayThai Viper

Mentioned
    447 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Hello new here, kickboxer wanting to learn boxing

Hi, why dont you go to a boxing gym as well ?
    Hidden Content " border="0" />

I can explain it.
    But I cant understand it for you.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Banana trees are good target practice.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Hey welcome to the forum.
    Im a kickboxer , been training for just over 10 years now but I love boxing as well. Dont you learn boxing techniques as part of your kickboxing?
    Most of the punches and training I learn and practice are exactly the same as boxing as well as the focus pad & bag work. The only main differences are obviously I incorporate leg techniques in my training & sparring as well.
    Nothings Sweeter Than Sugar

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Well mate,

I see you have "first month" practice 1-2 combinations, footwork and defence until you get it right.

I have to intervene here.