Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Work help

My boss came up and asked me to issue a press release. I just realized, I've never done this before. Any tips?

I know our target is a very specific market sector and NOT the public at large.
    For every story told that divides us, I believe there are a thousand untold that unite us.

Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Work help

Is it already written, and you just have to release it?

Or do you have to write it, and release it yourself?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

HMMM....I would love to help you mate but I would neede more info...What kind of press release (What market).....Is there a list of people that you are issuing it to or do you need to find people to issue it to...

Do you have to write it or just release it....

A bit more info and I would be glad to help...Don't want to give advice towards the wrong market

Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

I have to write it myself. I wrote a draft of it already. The market segment is hybrid microelectronics, so the publications we are looking to target are trade magazines and websites. I now which publications I want to send it to, but I'm not sure who the right contacts are at these publications. How do I determine who the right people are?

Thanks in advance.
    For every story told that divides us, I believe there are a thousand untold that unite us.

Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Well $hit, I just now seen your additional info, and unfortunately I have to leave for my other job, and don't have time to type some advice up.

Quick tips before I go.

Try Googling "How to Issue a Press Release" I'm sure you'll find some helpful info that way.