Home / Press Releases / **TUNE IN** COUNTDOWN TO GARCIA VS. FORTUNA STARTS TODAY WITH ORIGINAL PROGRAMMING – CAMP HOUSE: RYAN GARCIA

**TUNE IN** COUNTDOWN TO GARCIA VS. FORTUNA STARTS TODAY WITH ORIGINAL PROGRAMMING – CAMP HOUSE: RYAN GARCIA

LOS ANGELES, CA (July 12, 2022): Countdown to Garcia vs. Fortuna starts today, as Golden Boy Media and Entertainment is set to debut Camp House: Ryan GarciaThe special episode highlights Ryan Garcia’s training regime and features exclusive interviews with Garcia, his trainer Joe Goossen, and his father, Henry Garcia. This episode is in anticipation of the fight between Ryan Garcia (22-0, 18KOs) of Victorville, CA, against former two-time world champion Javier “El Abejon” Fortuna (37-3-1, 26 KOs) of La Romana, DR.

The 12-round lightweight fight will take place on Saturday, July 16 at the Crypto.com Arena in Downtown Los Angeles and will stream live worldwide, exclusively on DAZN.  

In the co-main event of the night, Orange County’s fan favorite, Alexis “Lex” Rocha (19-1, 13 KOs) of Santa Ana, CA, takes on new opponent Luis “Lucho” Veron (19-4-2, 9 KOs) of Buenos Aires, Arg. in a 10-round fight for the vacant NABO Welterweight Title. Also, on the DAZN live stream, Lamont Roach Jr. (22-1-1, 9 KOs) of Washington, DC, is scheduled for 12-rounds for the WBA Super Featherweight Title Eliminator against Angel “Humildad” Rodriguez (20-1, 10 KOs) of Barranquilla, COL.

Then, opening up the live stream, Rialto’s Ricardo “El Nino” Sandoval (20-1, 15 KOs) will take on undefeated fighter David “Medallita” Jimenez (11-0, 9 KOs) of Cartago, CRI, in a 12-round fight for the WBA Flyweight Title Eliminator.  

All fights will take place on Saturday, July 16, and will stream live worldwide, exclusively on DAZN,starting at 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET.  Ahead of that, The Golden Boy Fight Night: Garcia vs. Fortuna Prelims will stream on DAZN and the Golden Boy Boxing YouTube page.

The card will be headlined by Oscar Collazo (4-0, 3 KOs) of Villalba, PR, taking on Victorio Saludar (21-5, 11 KOs) in a 12-round WBA Minimumweight Title Eliminator. Next, Diego De La Hoya (22-1, 10 KOs) of Mexicali, MX, will make his grand return to the ring in a 10-round featherweight fight against Enrique Bernache(24-13, 12 KOs) of Guadalajara, MX. Los Angeles’ Miguel Gaona (2-0, 1 KOs) will participate in a 4-round lightweight fight against Abdiel Padilla (1-2, 1 KO) of Caguas, PR.  

The full schedule for the Golden Boy Media and Entertainment original programming is below:  

TUESDAY, JULY 12TH, 2022  

4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET – Camp House: Ryan Garcia – Exclusive behind-the-scenes footage to Ryan Garcia’s training camp, plus exclusive interviews with Ryan, his trainer Joe Goossen, and Henry Garcia.  

8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET – KO Tuesday: Ryan Garcia vs. Luke Campbell – Our weekly KO content series highlights the devastating KO that gave Garcia the victory over the Olympian Luke Campbell.  

WEDNESDAY, JULY 13TH, 2022 

1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET – LIVE!! Garcia vs. Fortuna – Fight Week Media Workout – Live coverage from the fight week media workout, featuring interviews with Ryan Garcia, Alexis Rocha, Lamont Roach Jr., Javier Fortuna, and Ricardo Sandoval. 

 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET – #QuickJabs: Ricardo Sandoval – Our weekly series highlighting Ricardo Sandoval, who is set to open up the DAZN broadcast.  

THURSDAY, JULY 14TH, 2022 

12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET  LIVE!! Garcia vs. Fortuna: Preliminary Fight Card Final Press Conference 

1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET – LIVE!! Garcia vs. Fortuna: DAZN Fight Card Final Press Conference

 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET – #TBT – Diego De La Hoya vs Randy Caballero – A throwback to the full fight between Diego De La Hoya and former world champion Randy Caballero  

FRIDAY, JULY 15TH, 2022 

12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET  LIVE!! Garcia vs. Fortuna: Preliminary Fight Card Official Weigh-in  

1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET – LIVE!! Garcia vs. Fortuna: DAZN Fight Card Official Weigh-in  

SATURDAY, JULY 16TH, 2022

 1:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET – LIVE!! Golden Boy Fight Night: Garcia vs. Fortuna: Preliminary Undercard 

 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET – LIVE!! DAZN: Ryan Garcia vs. Javier Fortuna Fight Night 

Tickets for Garcia vs. Fortuna are on sale now and are priced at $500, $300, $200, $100, $75, and $50 not including applicable service charges. Tickets will be available for purchase online at AXS.com, CryptoArena.com and GoldenBoyPromotions.com. 

Garcia vs. Fortuna is a 12-round lightweight fight presented by Golden Boy in association with Sampson Boxing. The event is sponsored by Hennessy “Never Stop. Never Settle,” “BetOnline – Your Online Sportsbook Experts, Uncle Bud’s Hemp & CBD – Relax, Recover, Reset, Masculen “It’s a Mentality. Don’t be a man, be the man,” and Gym Shark. The fight will take place on Saturday, July 16 at Los Angeles’ Crypto.com Arena and will be streamed live worldwide on DAZN. For more information, visit www.goldenboypromotions.com and DAZN.com.

Follow on Twitter @GoldenBoyBoxing and @DAZNBoxing. Become a fan on Facebook at www.facebook.com/GoldenBoy and https://www.facebook.com/DAZN. Follow on Instagram @GoldenBoy and @DAZNBoxing. Follow the conversation using #GarciaFortuna. 

The post **TUNE IN** COUNTDOWN TO GARCIA VS. FORTUNA STARTS TODAY WITH ORIGINAL PROGRAMMING – CAMP HOUSE: RYAN GARCIA appeared first on Golden Boy Promotions.


Source link

About Golden Boy Promotions

Check Also

Boxing News: Buatsi, Babic victorious in London » May 21, 2022 - Fightnews.com

GOLDEN BOY FIGHT NIGHT ON DAZN VENTURES TO COSTA RICA FOR A WORLD TITLE UNIFICATION

GOLDEN BOY FIGHT NIGHT ON DAZN VENTURES TO COSTA RICA FOR A WORLD TITLE UNIFICATION FIGHT IBF …