
Originally Posted by
meowza
"Our policy has been that once somebody comes into the ring, that's an automatic disqualification," Tucker said. "Nevada is an exception. It's the only state I can think of where it's up to the referee (whether he disqualifies the fighter)."
Says it all right there.
In Nevada it's Steele's call. And his decision was to let the fight continue.
Roger should and will get fined and punished.
But Steele made the RIGHT call.
yes, but the rule DOES NOT SAY
IF A FIGHTER IS ATTACJED BY A NON-COMBATANT IT IS A JUDGEMENT CALL,
if steele saw roger choke zab he would have had no choice
Bookmarks