Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default your views?

right so a few months ago i would mainly train really hard and sparr a fair bit on either a tues or a weds and always on a friday with maybe some wieghts or bagwork in the week and some step machine while watchin a boxing dvd every other night!!
    but over the last two months or so i started training and helping out with the training in this new gym which my mates mum is the manager of,
    and im not sure if its a bad habit, but ive changed my fighting style a bit since i sparr a fair bit at this new gym and alot of the lads arent as good as me and i try work em hard by teasin em and i have been keeping my left arm low and popping jabs at em... and rolling my shoulder and leaning away from right hands for defense and ive not been caught with a big shot yet.. which suprises me...
    but also i find that having my arm low and having it loose improves my jab, and my left arm is more relaxed so my shots improve in power and technique slightly and plus im always leaning while my arm is low so i'll come i at angles and lean away from punches and come back with right hands...
    so im pretty impressed with this style i been using!
    but what do ya'll think is it a bad idea with regards to my guard and what are your veiws etc?
    peace
    Immortal Technique

Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: your views?

try on some lads who are better than 'not as good as me' and get back to me :P

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Quote Originally Posted by AdamGB
    try on some lads who are better than 'not as good as me' and get back to me :P
    lol will do :P
    Immortal Technique

Mentioned
    447 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks