0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Older Fighters

Ive had it beaten in to my god damned head
    Up on your toes
    Get on your bycicle
    My knees are crap,and my ankles are worse
    How do I retrain myself to fight flat footed?

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Older Fighters

'ello, now im no expert on older fighters im only a lad, but i read one of ur topics the day b4 yesterday an i found myself askin one of the older guys at our gym.

And amazingly one of the first things he said was he had to fight flat footed n adopt a different style of defence..... and if u want to fight flat footed, i think the best way is to do all cardio n excercises at the beginning of the workout until ur tired, then spar a bit, u shouldnt have to concentrate too hard to keep ur feet down!

The guy in my gym damaged the bones in his calves badly a number of years ago in a traffic accident and this in co-ordination with his age is making it difficult for him to run everyday....He suggests cycling a day, running the next, then swinng the next etc. But now he's not speaking to me because he thought i was taking the piss in showing such interest

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

The last sentence alone earned a CC

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Quote Originally Posted by hitmandonny
    'ello, now im no expert on older fighters im only a lad, but i read one of ur topics the day b4 yesterday an i found myself askin one of the older guys at our gym.

And amazingly one of the first things he said was he had to fight flat footed n adopt a different style of defence..... and if u want to fight flat footed, i think the best way is to do all cardio n excercises at the beginning of the workout until ur tired, then spar a bit, u shouldnt have to concentrate too hard to keep ur feet down!