Boxing Forums

User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Who are your favourite fighters and why?

Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Who are your favourite fighters and why?

? I'm pretty new to MMA and so far,I really like the look of Wanderlei Silva,I mean he looks so relentless and unstoppable.

I also like Quinton Jackson even though I have seen 3 fights,of all which he lost,his power is awesome! I love the slams!

Possibly the scariest man mountain of a man I have seen is Fedor Emilianenko! I mean he just man handles guys!!

How about you guys?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Who are your favourite fighters and why?

i like tito ortiz i used to hate him until i saw the relentless doc about him and the lions den, and the ultimate fighter series 3, he is a funny guy.

kevin randlemans fights are usually entertaining and his mic work is pretty good (just a bit of watered down rampage jackson)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Mark Hunt and Karo Parysian are who I enjoy watching most. I also like the way Nick Diaz uses really short punches like a boxer to pick guys apart. He doesn't hit HARD, but he uses a jab very effectively and it sets everything else up nicely. Most mma guys swing wildly. Not Nick. Nick is one of the few guys I feel could almost make the transition to professional boxing, even though it's not his A game... BJJ is his main thing. But he sets up his BJJ with short little strikes. Very nice to watch....very methodical. CroCop and Chuck are two other guys that hit better than the MMA average. (and Hunt, being a former K1 kickboxer). Parysian is a swing-for-the-fences guy, but his giless judo is absolutely beautiful to watch. Nog has pretty nice stand-up too, I should add...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)