Boxing Forums

User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anybody here study Psychology or are intersted in it.....

Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Anybody here study Psychology or are intersted in it.....

I'm studying A-Level Psychology and had my first exam today and it went pretty well.

Do any guys on here study psychology, have done in the past or are interested in it .

I had spent months revising and preparing so I'm pretty confident i'll get good results as I remembered the notes. ATM I have just done cognitive Psychology and attachments which covers these things, below is everything I had to study including remembering evaluations in each one, case studies and findings of research and a number of the topics below were tested on the exam today:

Short Term Memory (STM)
    Long Term Memory (LTM)
    Multi-Store Model Of Memory
    Alternative to the Multi-Store Model of Memory
    Emotional factors in forgetting
    Forgetting in STM
    Forgetting in LTM
    Flashbulb Memory
    Reconstructive memory
    Eyewitness Testimony
    Insecure and Secure Attachments
    Stages Of Attachments
    Privation
    Day Care on Cognitive and Social Development
    Cross-Cultural Variations
    Bowlby's Maternal Deprivation Hypothesis

I enjoy it although it's a S*** load of work, and that's just one unit as we start the second unit tommorow in class, I can't remember what it's on just yet but I'm sure a couple of people on here I noticed (I may be wrong) are interested in Psychology, do is interest you??.

Mentioned
    447 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Anybody here study Psychology or are intersted in it.....

My sister is a doctor of psychology and aside from tutoring at Sydney Uni she has her own practice and looks after abused women and children.