Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default I'm turning into a man!

No, I have not just found my first signs of pubes sprouting around my sausage.. Nor have I just touched my first pair of bare boobies..

No my friends,,, Today I went looking at rental properties!! I'm 26 and still living at home with my girlfriend, and my parents..and it SUX!!! But not for long!! I have been talking about moving out for the last 2 years now, and i'm so excited that it's about to happen.. To say my mother and girlfriend get along is like saying Hitler got along with Jews... It's chaos, and i've been living in the middle of it...

My entire reserve of mental energy (what is left after finishing work) is spent hearing my mum complain about my girlfriend or girlfriend complaining about my mum... Mind you, I have plans in life, and none contain the vision of living at home forever.

We looked at 3 houses today.. One was in a realllllly crapppppy area and was pretty small. The other 2 were super nice though, and in nice family area's... One even had a good outside area where I can hang a punching back etc, and a spare room to set up a mini office or Gym.
    It's my first big step into the world of actually being an adult. I think the mental step though is going to be the biggest. I want to start a small business soon, but my self image while living in my bedroom 24/7 in my parents house just can't take make the move...
    I think my motivation is only going to go up, and improve my life in just about every way!!!
    Problem is there is about 20 to 30 people at every rental house inspection, so it decreases the odds of getting the house we want drastically.

But fingers crossed..

The time has come for Dizaster to become a man!!
    ~ He thinks he's a Tornado,,,... F'ckn real Tornado is comin'...! ~Hidden Content

Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks