Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default complete novice in need of some advice

At the age of 23 ive finally decided its time to put that gym membership to some real use and potentially get myself into some kind of shape where i could head down to my local TKO club and take the sport up as a hobbie.

My main current issues i have are my weight, lifestyle which involves drinking every other night and the fact ive never so much as had a good go on a punching bag.

Am no more than 5`9 in height and weigh just over 175, id like to say that in itself was due to credible weightroom work but sadly its due to over indulging with my lifestyle and i now have a beer belly that im working overtime to get rid of.

Whats the most advisable form of fitness regime i should be looking to take up in order to have myself in decent enough condition to take up the sport properly??

What weight should i be looking to set my target for??

Can i realistically take up the sport solely as a hobbie and continue to indulge every so often away from the ring??

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: complete novice in need of some advice

Quote Originally Posted by hattonthehammer View Post
    At the age of 23 ive finally decided its time to put that gym membership to some real use and potentially get myself into some kind of shape where i could head down to my local TKO club and take the sport up as a hobbie.

My main current issues i have are my weight, lifestyle which involves drinking every other night and the fact ive never so much as had a good go on a punching bag.

Am no more than 5`9 in height and weigh just over 175, id like to say that in itself was due to credible weightroom work but sadly its due to over indulging with my lifestyle and i now have a beer belly that im working overtime to get rid of.