Boxing Forums

User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  8
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Why Dont Fighters Train This Hard Anymore?

Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Why Dont Fighters Train This Hard Anymore?

I read this article about Mike and his training routine was insane. He quite literally lived and breathed boxing, having Cus constantly monitor him and giving him feedback.

I feel like he is the perfect blueprint for fighters on how to hard to work and yet, I haven't seen anything like it since.

Here is the post if you guys are interested. If I had the time for it or if I was a pro, I would personally try to match or top this kind of work ethic.

https://www.brawlbros.com/mike-tyson-workout/

Personally, I don't think we will ever see that kind of dominance and fear of a man in boxing again.

(despite what Wilder says )
    Last edited by Boxer4life; 04-30-2018 at 08:44 AM.

Mentioned
    1667 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Why Dont Fighters Train This Hard Anymore?

Can not view it
    Do not let success go to your head and do not let failure get to your heart.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Quote Originally Posted by Master View Post
    Can not view it
    Not sure, works when i click it, let me edit it.

Mentioned
    1667 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Can read it now. Tyson lived eat and breathed boxing. He was a sponge.

El Kabong Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Master View Post
    Can read it now. Tyson lived eat and breathed boxing. He was a sponge.