According to the Ring Magazine Rankings for each year were;

1990 - Julio Cesar Chavez

1991 - Julio Cesar Chavez

1992 - Julio Cesar Chavez

1993 - Pernell Whittaker

1994 - Pernell Whittaker

1995 - Pernell Whittaker

1996 - Roy Jones Jr

1997 - Oscar De La Hoya

1998 - Oscar De La Hoya

1999 - Roy Jones jr.

I think a lot of people will be scratching their heads that De La Hoya was ever ranked as the no. 1 pound for pound fighter in the world.

Who do you think was the fighter of the 90’s?

If I had to bet my mortgage on one fighter to win by (a fair) decision it would be Whittaker but he sure was in some snoozers.