Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    680 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Anybody doing volunteer work

I’m looking at the lines at some food banks in the larger cities. It’s sad and crazy to see. I called one of our local food banks but had to leave a message. I couldn’t do it regularly due to my schedule but if I could offer something and they need it why not?

Mentioned
    1669 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Anybody doing volunteer work

I have actually stopped doing my voluntary work which is visit people in police custody.

I have been doing it since 1999 but the local police station where I visit is the one locking up perpetrators who may have covid 19.
    Do not let success go to your head and do not let failure get to your heart.

Mentioned
    680 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Quote Originally Posted by Master View Post
    I have actually stopped doing my voluntary work which is visit people in police custody.

I have been doing it since 1999 but the local police station where I visit is the one locking up perpetrators who may have covid 19.
    Well isn’t that part of your job or do you actually do it out of kindness. We are having some bad problems in some US prisons. Certain groups are actually advocating for emptying all prisons. One warden in LA put out a warning about a possible crime wave after he was forced to release over 1,000 prisoners. Odd though, the people protesting to get back to work are nuts, the people protesting to empty the prisons don’t get much press

Mentioned
    1669 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Quote Originally Posted by walrus View Post