Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Open to suggestions

I found this forum this past week and ive been cycling through and I hope to become a regular poster soon enough. I was just wondering what tips I can get from you guys out there on how to start training to begin some type of amateur boxing.

As of right now....
    Height: 6'3
    Weight: 171
    Hand: Southpaw
    Shape: Semi-Athletic

Im currently running everyday using a weight resistance vest. (20lb xvest) I have no real boxing experience other than screwing around with my buddies and such. I have a decent upper body but have no real lower body. Im hoping to get into the gym after I get some more free time and start getting down to buisness. I have a heavy bag as of right now and a couple pairs of 20oz gloves.

What should I prepare for and how? Im hoping to get into a summer youth league this summer. I just need some advice on what to do until then. Thanks for any assistance...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Open to suggestions