Boxing Forums

User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ever used your boxing skills in a real life scenario?

Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Ever used your boxing skills in a real life scenario?

I havent but it gives me great confidence in general that i have the ability to whup ass, i also wouldn't use my boxing expertise because it can be dangerous for my opponent.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Ever used your boxing skills in a real life scenario?

Three guys in my gym THIS YEAR alone have stuffed up their fists by hitting things/ people without gloves on. Takes months to recover!

I won't say it can't work but I think I'd hurt my hand because I'd need 100 % perfect skills and a bit of luck to not hurt myself hitting someone.

I'm just beginning to learn a bit of Judo. I think if I had to I'd end up using a combination of things as fast and as hard as possible and then just running.

I like to think that anyway. I wonder if I'd be ready for it when it happened in an unfamiar situation - would I react instantly the way I might if i was sparring? I don't know!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

14 views?
    Last edited by Karas; 02-14-2008 at 02:58 AM.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

ps: dont forget to welcome me on my greet thread! thxs!

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Hi Karas,
    Yes, I have used my boxing skills in real-world engagements for self-protection purposes a fair amount of times...