Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default NEED YOUR HELP!!!!

in my gym we have 2 seperate groups begginers and advanced, im in the begginers since i have been training for only 4 months, anyways i spar people from the begginers and most of the time the people my weight dont turn up or i dont get to spar them, my trainers say i am progressing rapidly, saying stuff like i look lyk a person whos been training in boxing for years (i have been studying it for along time) anyways 2 of the trainers thought they wanna get people over from the advance group to spar me, and these guys are like animals, they are all and i mean ALL even the kids are built with solid physiques, i've seen sum of them spar and they mostly use their jabs and their jabs are f..ukin sharp and lightning fast, im worried if i spar one of them i might get a brocken nose or get knocked out and most of them have been training for years.

what should i do, i dont mind sparring them i want to see how far i've come and what advice can you give to me?

and oh yeh there is this one other problem i have in sparring is that i get cornered or end up on the ropes!?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: NEED YOUR HELP!!!!

Go for it! Just give it a shot. Your trainer should pull you out if you start getting too banged up and he wouldnt put you in that position if he didnt think you could handle it. Just relax and use your jab because everything else builds off of it.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks