Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default ive been missing boxing alote

ive been missing for like 3 months off and on. i would go for one or two weeks and miss like one or two weeks. i think mostly becuase of the heat and just plane lazyness. im going to start going regularly starting next week. so do you guys think 4 days out of the week is good enough? and also cause ive been missing alote will my skills ware off or once i have them they will never go away kinda like riding a bike? thanks

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: ive been missing boxing alote

Hi lynwood,

4 days a week is plenty, especially when most gyms idea of training is overtraining their guys and wondering why someone hasn't showed up that day. What you need is to make a routine out of it, write it down if it helps to make it any clearer.

Skills don't ware off they, they just get rusty if you take too long of a rest. I like the idea of writing things down, so even when you're not busy training you still have your sights set on the days to come. You can make a real self-improvement out of it. What kind of aspects of your boxing do you want to improve on, and just like a frame by frame reel you come up with different ways that you can work on them.

Some things you can do everyday without it getting old, reading material that will get you interested into boxing, doing running or walking on a regular basis. Proper stretching can also be a plus if you can get into the routine of doing it. Personally I feel a lot better even happy in a way when I get something physical done during the day.
    If you hear a voice within you saying that I am not a painter, then by all means paint and that voice will be silenced.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks