Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Routine Help Needed - Boxers Physique - Cruiserweight Weight Class

Hi all,

I'm wondering if anyone can recommend me a decent routine. I've attempted many routines, i've increased the intensity of my current routine and i'm seeking opinions, changes, recommendations from your guys in order for me to hit my goal.
    I want to stay in the 180's-190's in weight. I'm 5'11". I'm looking to burn some fat and increase muscle mass. Most boxers have wide frames...are there certain excercises and routines to increase width?
    I've always thought of David Haye as a goal in regards to size and physique in the cruiserweight weightclass.

About Me:

I've been weightlifting for over 5 yrs. I've had many injuries and issues in the years which is why I haven't nearly hit my goals in regards to bulking up in size. I want to change this approach and add lean muscle mass and size.
    I'm 5'11" 190LBS right now. I'm 22% bodyfat. Before I increased my routine and changed up my diet, I was 197LBS at 25% bodyfat. So I lost about 3% BF and 7lbs in total in the past 5-6 mths.
    Now that i'm at the 190...i'm getting a bit worried about my routine. I seem to have lost some mass in my shoulders and i'm looking skinnier which is not what I want. The stomach definitely flattened a lot though which is a great sign. I want to add some lean size back on, but at the same time lower my body fat percentage.

I want to drop the body fat to about 10-12% without dropping below the 180LBS weight mark. I'm willing to do whatever it takes to hit my goals. Some days I train at 5AM and 5PM (before and after work). I'm currently incorporating weight lifting with cardiovascular/conditioning training at home with the sledgehammer, skipping, boxing, pushups and situps.

I've only recently included and increased the cardio and conditioning into my routine.