Boxing Forums

User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Anyone had any previous marketing/business/advertising experience?

Share/Bookmark
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Anyone had any previous marketing/business/advertising experience?

Im trying to start up a small social enterprise with limited resources, the idea is to make a bit of money for myself while at uni but give a HIGH percentage of that money away for charity, or even start up the businesses own charity fund, What I need is ways to get it noticed, but cheap or free if possible as, as a student I am extremely poor lol, iv worked solid full or part time since i was 15 however (at 20) I finally have about a 2 month break before my living funds wear off and I have to find a full time job over summer. If you have any experience that could help, drop me a pm or reply in this thread and i would be really thankfull. As an example i have the resources to make and design my own T shirts hoodies etc so prehaps something to do with them, or as a university student prehaps do something there,

anything is great

cheers

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Punch Power
    Cool Clicks

Default Re: Anyone had any previous marketing/business/advertising experience?

The best book I have read on such things is "Guerrilla Marketing" by Jay Conrad Levinson..

Amazon.com: Guerrilla Marketing, 4th edition: Easy and Inexpensive Strategies for Making Big Profits from Your Small Business (9780618785919): Jay Conrad Levinson: Books

It's mainly written for people starting small business or getting started with marketing and advertising... It's not the most in depth marketing book and would probably be useless to a big corporation, but for someone starting out such as yourself (and me when I read it) it is really the best book to start with...