Actually that's not true. There is nothing in the rules that says you must call a slip a kd should the ref call it one of discount a kd that is ruled a slip.
In addition there is nothing in the rules that says you must rule a 10/8 if a kd is ruled. The 10/8 is essentially based on a rd that was even but that's not written in stone because as the opening example suggests the round may have only been even briefly.
The same may apply to a point deduction. It depends on the when and what happens after. The person who loses the point does not automatically lose the rd.
Bookmarks