Re: Leigh Wood v Josh Warrington

Originally Posted by
Mark TKO

Originally Posted by
Master

Originally Posted by
Mark TKO
What exactly is the rule here.
He was gone but the bell had sounded. Are you not given the full minute to recover.
The bell can not save you if you can not convince the ref that you are not fit to continue.
You've confused me with the negatives there
Warrington was knocked down and although he got up when the bell sounded for the end of the round he still has to convince the ref that he was able to continue. Having his back to the ref was a clear sign that he did not know where he was and not able to recover even with a minute rest.
Do not let success go to your head and do not let failure get to your heart.
Bookmarks